Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

Important Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

As of April 6, all in-person and hybrid courses have begun. Students should log in to Canvas to access their courses. Students are encouraged to contact their instructors for additional information. | Maricopa Coronavirus Website  |  Sign up for Rave Alerts  |  Need EMCC Help Now?  |  Log in to Canvas

Financial Resource Committee

What is the Financial Resource Committee? 

The Financial Resource Committee (FRC) is responsible for the financial oversight, planning and public stewardship of Estrella Mountain Community College resources. FRC engages in strategic conversations, priority-setting and decision-making through a shared governance process to establish a transparent data-informed budget planning process. 

FRC Membership 

Dr. Heather Weber, Vice President of Administrative Services - Co-Chair 
Dr. Levi Torrison - Co-Chair, Chemistry Faculty (rotates annually)


  • Tim Butterfield, Program Analyst 
  • Maggie Castillo, Fiscal Director*
  • Ralph Campbell, Student Services Director, Admissions and Records
  • Dr. Roni Collazo, Nursing & Allied Health Division Chair 
  • Dr. Dwain Desbien, Physics Faculty
  • Darryl Ferra, Instructional Services Coordinator Senior
  • Chad Galligan, Associate Vice President, Information Technology
  • Leda Johnson, Fiscal Director*
  • Dr. Juan Medrano, Program Manager (Title V Director)
  • Jim Mitter, Fiscal Analyst Senior*
  • Dr. Sylvia Orr, Dean, Instruction 
  • Steve Peist, Modern Languages Division Chair
  • Rosanna Short, Student Services Director, Financial Aid
  • Chris Wacaser, Course Production Specialist Senior 
  • Dr. Rene Willekens, Dean, Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness 

*indicated ex-officio member