Public Safety Institute

Advisory Board

Strong partnerships are an important key to our success. The Public Safety Institute utilizes various advisory boards comprised of industry professionals and University representatives. The various advisory boards meet annually to discuss and suggest improvements to the current degree experience for students. 

Workforce Advisory Board

Sgt Charles Boore

Arizona Department of Corrections

Phoenix, Az 85007

E-mail: CBoore@azcorrections.gov

Joe Siefferman CSCSA, CFA

Crime Scene Manager/Forensic Artist

Buckeye Police Department

Buckeye Arizona 85326

E-mail: jsiefferman@buckeyeaz.gov

Officer Jared Jordan  

Goodyear Police Department

City of Goodyear, Arizona

E-mail:jjordan@goodyearaz.gov

John Brinker, ESQ

Maricopa County Attorney’s Office

E-mail:brinkerj@mcao.maricopa.gov

Angela L. Walker, ESQ

Attorney, Capital Unit

Maricopa County Public Defender’s Office

Phoenix, AZ 85003

E-mail: WalkerA009@mail.maricopa.gov

University Advisory Board

Karla Moreno-Arias, M.Ed.

Academic Success Specialist

School of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Arizona State University – West Campus

Glendale, AZ 85306

E-mail: Karla.Moreno@asu.edu

Deeda E. Webster

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Admissions Counselor, Northern Arizona University  

Avondale, AZ 85392   

E-mail:deeda.webster@nau.edu

Sarah Gagliardo, MS

University Development Representative – Community Colleges

Grand Canyon University

E-mail Sarah.Gagliardo@gcu.edu