Public Safety Institute

Advisory Board

Strong partnerships are an important key to our success. The Public Safety Institute utilizes various advisory boards comprised of industry professionals and University representatives. The various advisory boards meet annually to discuss and suggest improvements to the current degree experience for students. 

Workforce Advisory Board

  • Sgt Charles Boore - Arizona Department of Corrections 

           Phoenix, Az 85007

           E-mail: CBoore@azcorrections.gov

  • Joe Siefferman CSCSA, CFA - Buckeye Police Department

          Buckeye, AZ 85326

          E-mail: jsiefferman@buckeyeaz.gov

  • Officer Jared Jordan  - Goodyear Police Department

          City of Goodyear, AZ 85338

          E-mail:jjordan@goodyearaz.gov

  • John Brinker, ESQ - Maricopa County Attorney’s Office

         E-mail:brinkerj@mcao.maricopa.gov

  • Angela L. Walker, ESQ - Attorney, Capital Unit, Maricopa County Public Defender’s Office

         Phoenix, AZ 85003

         E-mail: WalkerA009@mail.maricopa.gov

University Advisory Board

  • Karla Moreno-Arias, M.Ed. - Arizona State University (West Campus)

          Academic Success Specialist, Glendale, AZ 85306

          E-mail: Karla.Moreno@asu.edu

  • Deeda E. Webster - Northern Arizona University  

          Admissions Counselor, Avondale, AZ 85392   

          E-mail: Deeda.webster@nau.edu

  • Sarah Gagliardo, MS - Grand Canyon University

          University Development Counselor – Community Colleges, Phoenix, AZ 85017

          E-mail: Sarah.Gagliardo@gcu.edu