Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

FALL 2020 SEMESTER AND COVID-19 UPDATE: The EMCC campus is open to EMCC employees, students attending on-campus classes, or those with an appointment. All student support services are available online. Students are encouraged to contact their instructors for additional information.

Foster Youth Champions

Maricopa Community Colleges, in partnership with the Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust, has created the Bridging Success Initiative, which provides educational support for foster youth and youth aging out of foster care.

When you receive support through the Bridging Success Initiative, you will have access to the resources you need to make the transition to adulthood, including basic needs support, tutoring, academic counseling, career planning, skill development, and any additional support you may need.

We also have staff and faculty who have received training about the potential challenges a youth aging out of care may face. These staff and faculty are committed to advocating for your success. Look for this symbol on campus to find a foster youth advocate:

Our foster youth advocates can help you with:
  • Health and Well-Being
  • Employment
  • Housing Resources
  • Transportation
  • Mentoring and Affiliation Opportunities
  • Financing Your Education
  • And more...

We are here to support you!

If you need help with your education or navigating campus life, we are here for you!

You can also reach out to Laura Dulgar, who can provide additional support and resources. Contact her at laura.dulgar@estrellamountain.edu or 623-935-8808.


Listed below are EMCC's Foster Youth Champions. You can contact any of these Champions if you have questions or need assistance. Don't be afraid to ask for help! We are ready to help you succeed at your goals!

Admissions and Records

Contact for questions about transcripts, proving residency, and identity verification.


Ralph Campbell, Admissions and Records

Ralph Campbell
Student Services Director

623-935-8051

ralph.campbell@estrellamountain.edu

   

William Chandler, Admissions and Records

William Chandler
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8925

william.chandler@estrellamountain.edu

   

Henry Izaguirre, Admissions and Records

Enrique "Henry" Izaguirre
Student Services Specialist, Senior

623-935-8309

enrique.izaguirre@estrellamountain.edu

Advisement

Contact for questions about degree, certificate, and transfer options.


Kristina Scott, Student Services Director

Kristina Scott
Student Services Director

623-935-8934

kristina.scott@estrellamountain.edu

   

Lewis Brownlee, Advisement

Lewis Brownlee
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8476

lewis.brownlee@estrellamountain.edu

   

Regina Garcia, Advisement

Regina Hernandez-Garcia
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8828

regina.garcia@estrellamountain.edu

 

Rikki Karren, Advisement

Rikki Karren
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8922

rikki.karren@estrellamountain.edu

   

Kristi Meador, Advisement

Kristi Meador
Student Services Analyst

 

kristi.meador@estrellamountain.edu

   

Nuria Sanchez, Advisement

Nuria Sanchez
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8927

nuria.sanchez@estrellamountain.edu

 

 

   

Tracy Tanner, Advisement

Tracy Tanner
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8939

tracy.tanner@estrellamountain.edu

   

 

 

 

Enrollment/Outreach

Contact if you need help applying for college or enrolling, or you're just
not sure where to start.


Catrina Kranich, Student Services Director

Catrina Kranich
Student Services Director

623-935-8926

catrina.kranich@estrellamountain.edu

   

Yarely Barron, Advisement

Yarely Barron
Student Services Specialist, Senior

623-935-8735

yarely.barron@estrellamountain.edu

Financial Aid

Contact for questions about how to pay for college.


Monica Pierce, Financial Aid Manager

Monica Pierce
Student Services Manager

623-935-8628

monica.pierce@estrellamountain.edu

   

Stephanie Osuna, Financial Aid

Stephanie Osuna
Student Services Specialist, Senior

 

stephanie.michel@estrellamountain.edu

Student Business Services

Anna Fuentes, Academic Success Center

Anna Sifuentes
Fiscal Specialist

 

anna.sifuentes@estrellamountain.edu

   

Computer Commons

Martina Meraz, Computer Lab

Martina Meraz
Instructional Services Supervisor

623-935-8436

martina.meraz@estrellamountain.edu

   

Counseling

Kimberly Graber, Counseling

Kimberly Graber
Counseling Faculty

623-935-8685

kimberly.graber@estrellamountain.edu

Community Education

Marcia Ford, Noncredit and Community Education

Marcia Ford
Instructional Services Coordinator, Senior

623.535.2730

marcia.ford@estrellamountain.edu

   

Student Life

Tulani Garnett
Student Services Specialist, Senior

623-935-8802

tulani.garnett@estrellamountain.edu

   

West Mec

Allie Cervantes, West Mec Advisement

Allie Cervantes
Student Services Specialist, West Mec

623-935-8415

alexandra.camacho@estrellamountain.edu

Career and Transfer Center / Workforce Development


Jake Hall, Student Affairs

Jake Hall
Student Services Analyst, Senior

623-935-8978

jacob.hall@estrellamountain.edu

   

Samantha Dean, Student Services

Samantha Dean
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8741

samantha.dean@estrellamountain.edu

   

Brenda Nelson, Advisement

Brenda Nelson
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8949

brenda.nelson@estrellamountain.edu

Faculty Support


Sylvia Orr
Dean of Institutional/Academic Support

623-935-8413

sylvia.orr@estrellamountain.edu

   

Sandy Maas
Nursing Faculty

623-935-8621

sandy.maas@estrellamountain.edu

 

Ongoing Support

At EMCC, the Dean of Students Office staff want to help you succeed. If you need support once you are on campus, you can contact them.


Laura Dulgar, Dean of Students - Enrollment

Laura Dulgar
Dean of Student Affairs

623-935-8808

laura.dulgar@estrellamountain.edu

 

Sharon Lind, Support - Dean of Students

Sharon Lind
Administrative Specialist, Senior

623-935-8814

sharon.lind@estrellamountain.edu

 

Linda Cutright, Advisement

Linda Cutright
Student Services Specialist

623-935-8827

linda.cutright@estrellamountain.edu

Michelle Meeks
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8922

michelle.meeks@estrellamountain.edu

   

 

   

Sam Garman, Bridging Success Coordinator

Sam Garman
Bridging Success Project Coordinator

480-731-8093

sam.garman@domail.maricopa.edu