Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

 

   COVID-19 Update: The EMCC campus is open for classes, appointments, and walk-in services. Masks are strongly encouraged for everyone inside ALL buildings at EMCC. All student support services are still available online. Students are encouraged to contact their instructors for additional information.  For more information visit https://www.estrellamountain.edu/hours-info.

 

Foster Youth Champions

Maricopa Community Colleges, in partnership with the Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust, has created the Bridging Success Initiative, which provides educational support for foster youth and youth aging out of foster care.

When you receive support through the Bridging Success Initiative, you will have access to the resources you need to make the transition to adulthood, including basic needs support, tutoring, academic counseling, career planning, skill development, and any additional support you may need.

We also have staff and faculty who have received training about the potential challenges a youth aging out of care may face. These staff and faculty are committed to advocating for your success. Look for this symbol on campus to find a foster youth advocate:

Our foster youth advocates can help you with:
  • Health and Well-Being
  • Employment
  • Housing Resources
  • Transportation
  • Mentoring and Affiliation Opportunities
  • Financing Your Education
  • And more...

We are here to support you!

If you need help with your education or navigating campus life, we are here for you!

You can also reach out to Laura Dulgar, who can provide additional support and resources. Contact her at laura.dulgar@estrellamountain.edu or 623-935-8808.


Listed below are EMCC's Foster Youth Champions. You can contact any of these Champions if you have questions or need assistance. Don't be afraid to ask for help! We are ready to help you succeed at your goals!

Admissions and Records

Contact for questions about transcripts, proving residency, and identity verification.


Ralph Campbell, Admissions and Records

Ralph Campbell
Student Services Director

623-935-8051

ralph.campbell@estrellamountain.edu

   

William Chandler, Admissions and Records

William Chandler
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8925

william.chandler@estrellamountain.edu

   

Henry Izaguirre, Admissions and Records

Enrique "Henry" Izaguirre
Student Services Specialist, Senior

623-935-8309

enrique.izaguirre@estrellamountain.edu

 

Advisement

Contact for questions about degree, certificate, and transfer options.


Regina Garcia, Advisement

Regina Hernandez-Garcia
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8828

regina.garcia@estrellamountain.edu

   

Rikki Karren, Advisement

Rikki Karren
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8922

rikki.karren@estrellamountain.edu

Enrollment/Outreach

Contact if you need help applying for college or enrolling, or you're just
not sure where to start.


Catrina Kranich, Student Services Director

Catrina Kranich
Student Services Director

623-935-8926

catrina.kranich@estrellamountain.edu

Financial Aid

Contact for questions about how to pay for college.


Stephanie Osuna, Financial Aid

Stephanie Osuna
Student Services Specialist, Senior

 

stephanie.michel@estrellamountain.edu

 

Student Business Services

Anna Fuentes, Academic Success Center

Anna Sifuentes
Fiscal Specialist

 

anna.sifuentes@estrellamountain.edu

   

Computer Commons

Martina Meraz, Computer Lab

Martina Meraz
Instructional Services Supervisor

623-935-8436

martina.meraz@estrellamountain.edu

   

Counseling

Kimberly Graber, Counseling

Kimberly Graber
Counseling Faculty

623-935-8685

kimberly.graber@estrellamountain.edu

 

 

 

   

   

   

   

Student Life


Tulani Garnett
Student Services Specialist, Senior

623-935-8802

tulani.garnett@estrellamountain.edu

   

Samantha Dean, Student Services

Samantha Dean
Administrative Specialist

623-935-8505

samantha.dean@estrellamountain.edu

   

Career and Transfer Center / Workforce Development


Tracy Tanner, Advisement

Tracy Tanner
Student Services Analyst, Senior

623-935-8939

tracy.tanner@estrellamountain.edu

   

Brenda Nelson, Advisement

Brenda Nelson
Student Services Analyst

623-935-8949

brenda.nelson@estrellamountain.edu

Faculty Support


Sylvia Orr
Dean of Institutional/Academic Support

623-935-8413

sylvia.orr@estrellamountain.edu

   

 

 

Ongoing Support

At EMCC, the Dean and Vice President of Student Affairs staff want to help you succeed. If you need support once you are on campus, you can contact them.


Laura Dulgar, Dean of Students - Enrollment

Laura Dulgar
Dean of Student Affairs

623-935-8808

laura.dulgar@estrellamountain.edu

   

Sharon Lind, Support - Dean of Students

Sharon Lind
Program Coordinator

623-935-8049

sharon.lind@estrellamountain.edu