Division of Occupational Education

Division of Occupational Education

The Division of Occupational Education at EMCC offers courses that provide students with comprehensive skill development in specialized career areas. This diverse division specializes in programs designed to prepare students for immediate employment or university transfer upon graduation.

The Occupational Education division at EMCC consists of the following five Institutes:

Business Institute
Course prefixes include: ACC, EPS, GBS, MGT, MKT, SBS and SBU.

Culinary Institute
Course prefixes includeCUL and FON

Energy Institute
Course prefixes include: AIT, ATP, GTC, ELC, ELT, MET, MIT, PPT and RPT

Administration of Justice Studies Institute
Administration of Justice Studies: Course prefix is: AJS

Teacher Education Institute
Teacher Education: Course prefixes includeCFS, ECH, EDU, EED, EPD

Speech, Language and Language Pathology Assistant prefix is: SLP


*Southwest Skill Center (SK)