Tuition and Fee(s) Due Date:
Summer 2019: Tuition and fees are due May 7, 2019. Payment arrangements must be made on or before May 7, 2019 to secure classes.
Fall 2019: Tuition and fees are due July 29, 2019. Payment arrangements must be made on or before July 29, 2019 to secure classes.
Tuition and Fees
Students pay tuition and fees per semester credit hour according to their Residency Classification. Persons must be domiciled in Arizona for one year (12 full months) and be domiciled in Maricopa County for at least 50 days to qualify as a Maricopa County resident. Tuition and fees are due at the time of registration or by the specified deadline for the class. The $15 registration fee and any associated class fees must be paid by their respective due dates. Visit your online Student Center for charges and due dates.
Fall 2018, Spring 2019 & Summer 2019
Tuition Rate Per Credit Hour
|County Resident (Senior Rate)||$42.50||County Residents age 65 or over, taking courses for credit or audit|
|Out-of-County Resident||$401.00||County Resident Tuition plus Out-of-County surcharge ($85.00+ $316.00)|
|Out-of-State Resident||$326.00||County Resident Tuition plus Out-of-State surcharge ($85.00 + $241.00)|
|Registration Fee||$15.00||Per Student/Semester/College Non-Refundable*|
|Course Fees||Varies||Course Fees vary per course, see Class Schedule for fees|
- Student ID Replacement: $5.00
- Printing Charge (Black & White): $ .10 per copy
- Color Printing: $1.00 per copy
- Calculator Rentals: $15.00
- Employee ID Badge Replacement: $10.00
- HESI A2 Test: $40.00
- Proctored Exam: $25.00 per session (Effective July 1st, 2018)
- Student Refund Checks:
- Check Copy: $15.00
- Stop Payment: $25.00
- For a complete list of fees, please contact Cashier Services/Student Business Services.
For a complete list of MCCCD tuition and fees visit our Tuition and Fee Schedule webpage.
All tuition and fees are subject to change by the MCCCD Governing Board. If tuition and fees are increased, students are responsible for any additional charges due to changes. See MCCCD Adopted Tuition & Fee Schedule for entire tuition and fee rates.
Consult Admissions and Registration for tuition and fees in effect at the time you intend to register.
*Non-Refundable for Spring 2019 only.
A.R.S. Section 15-1802: The Maricopa Colleges require all students to answer a series of questions on college enrollment forms in response to the passage of A.R.S. Section 15-1802. This law does not prevent anyone from enrolling in the Maricopa Community Colleges. To comply with the law, students are asked to provide information about their citizenship or legal status. To qualify for in-state tuition, students must provide documentation as proof of lawful presence in the United States. Acceptable documents include a birth certificate, an Arizona driver license or ID card issued after 1996, and official immigration papers. Proof of residency does not apply to non-credit courses. We invite you to visit maricopa.edu/Prop 300 for additional information. Also, see Enrollment Services or Residency Guidelines in the General Catalog.